To SSD Or Not To SSD — There Is No Question

Rob Leon
#GETYOURTECHRIGHT
Published in
2 min readJan 22, 2018

Pardon the Shakespearean pun.

A few years back I began using an SSD hard drive in my computer based on a friends recommendation.

He said it would be faster, quieter and more reliable.

An so I thought, what the heck let’s do this!

Fast forward to the present.

I was helping someone else with their computer yesterday.

They were having some issues and asked me if I could take a look.

I said sure.

So we started up the computer.

Tick tock tick tock.

I patiently waited as the computer started up.

I located the issue.

Made the fix and restarted the computer.

Tick-tock tick-tock… Yawn.

This time I couldn’t help but say to the person I was helping.

Dude, you really need an SSD hard drive in this computer.

You see, with an SSD hard drive your computer boots up fast.

Add a fast processor and some RAM and you’ve got instant productivity at your fingertips.

Most people don’t realize what they’re missing.

They don’t know what they don’t know.

Having a properly built computer really does make a difference.

It will make you more productive.

Or another words…

It can make you go faster and do more since you’re not waiting around.

Put an SSD hard drive in your computer.

Come to think about it.

If you’ve got the dough.

Get a whole new computer with an SSD hard drive an i7 CPU and plenty of RAM.

You’ll be glad you did.

#nomoreoldcomputers

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this article, I’d appreciate a few 👏’s.
It would mean a lot to me and it helps other people see the story.

Say Hello On
Instagram | Twitter | LinkedIn

--

--