Tree Down In Hollywood

Rob Leon
#GETYOURTECHRIGHT
Published in
2 min readNov 1, 2017

I was driving through downtown Hollywood Florida today and they’ve got the tree guys out there cutting down the trees.

Not sure if it’s due to hurricane Irma or what but they’re taking out the big old trees.

On one side it’s sad watching them cut down trees.

The sidewalks that were once shady are now lit up with Sun.

Sure the city needs a face lift.

Unfortunately it’s at the expense of several years worth of tree growth.

Times change.

Businesses change too.

I went to my office yesterday and threw out a bunch of stuff that’s been piling up over the past few months. My office looks way better.

I then spent the second half my day going through and putting together client road maps for the coming year.

For a few clients it’s out with the old and in with the new for the new year.

For many others all that’s required are a few minor adjustments to keep moving forward.

While it’s sad to see the big old trees grow go.

It’s definitely not sad to see old technology go.

Change is good.

Growth is better.

Into the future we go.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this article, I’d appreciate a few 👏’s.
It would mean a lot to me and it helps other people see the story.

Say Hello On
Instagram | Twitter | LinkedIn

--

--