Quick. Quick. Quick.

Manisha Bhandari
Gibberish
Published in
1 min readNov 13, 2016

This is for all the bosses.

When I was working in a multinational, my reporting boss would often give me a herculean task and expect me to complete in a day or half. I am sure a lot of us must have gone through this situation.

It’s a very difficult task, especially for me. I hate shipping mediocre work or work which doesn’t satisfy my soul. If I do so, I feel I am cheating. Compromising just to save myself.

Shipping work which doesn’t make you happy mostly gets you in trouble.

The boss knows it. She knows she is asking for more. And, hence, the onus falls on you. To maybe say no to a presentation which can be done in “just” 2 hours. To maybe tell her that playing with the quality of the work won’t help the image, rather destroy it. To maybe stand up and tell, “Hey, I will give this enough time to make it awesome. And you will like it. Till then have patience.”

To maybe have courage and give your awesome work the time it deserves. Please :)

--

--

Manisha Bhandari
Gibberish

I help brands tell powerful stories through the medium of writing. I teach meditation & breathing techniques to empower individuals and communities.