$$

beverly !
Gibbers & Jabbers
Published in
2 min readMay 21, 2021

Write a post on your class Medium based on the following prompt: What are some of the values and beliefs you hold strongly to?

Oh my god.

+ New tab

[Search Google]

typing …

“list of values and beliefs”

enter.

Defining Your List of Values and Beliefs (with 102 examples)

click.

I won’t say I know what values or beliefs are, because that would be straight-up lying, and I’m quite a preacher of Honesty. (haha i can fill this entire essay up with the words i found on the tab to my right and i will be done with this assignment)

just kidding.

The more I think about it, do I really have my own set of beliefs? Probably not, and that’s kind of funny.

“Have you thought about, you know, what you want to do in your future?”

“I want to be a plastic surgeon. Because can earn alot of money.”

“What do you need so much money for?”

Growing up, my family has always placed great emphasis on the acquisition of wealth, and one of the few ways to grab their attention, was to make exemplary financial decisions. Undoubtedly, it was only natural for me to accumulate every miniscule cent, believing that each ‘clink’ into the coin pile was a step closer to earning their approval. Hoping that one day, the filling of my savings box would be directly proportional to that of my happiness box.

What do I need so much money for? I want to have hordes and hordes of money so that I could one day just grab it all and run away. I am thoroughly convinced that money would give me the power, the ability, the opportunity to do anything and everything I want, although I know that is not the case. Nonetheless, I want to believe that money would provide me an escape from my current life and enable me to build myself a portal into a promising future.

Maybe that is what my value is, independence and autonomy.

--

--