The boy in the treehouse.

Angelica Jesselle
Gibbers & Jabbers
Published in
2 min readJan 21, 2021
Finn and Jake’s treehouse - Adventure time

a literal ‘poem’ about my favourite show ending

The boy in the treehouse is frozen when I see you but yet they are my only way to reach you.

To the boy in the treehouse how I yearn to share in the gold coins you have collected and the to relish the memories of when you obtained them.

To the boy in the treehouse how I wish to hear your distant laugh from my window once again even though I know its all over.

The same scenes continue to replay and they never change. you moved on but time is still in these moments as I continue watching you grow up with your adventures. oh, how I wish to meet you, to join you.

To the boy in the treehouse why can’t I break through this barrier that separates us.

You’re gone now the treehouse lays untouched frozen with only the passing bugs that wander in to make it their home I wonder are they you living another life? Keeping your promise to keep the treehouse your own. An unbroken vow forever kept? A vow that no matter how hard earthly forces try can not be broken.

Thank you to the boy in the treehouse. for the changes of the seasons that continue to move forward in your ever in your still world.

--

--

Angelica Jesselle
Gibbers & Jabbers

every topic i write about is nothing worth of an aesthetic