beverly !
Gibbers & Jabbers
Published in
1 min readJan 24, 2021

--

i’m a sad loser.

who always involuntarily dissociates mid-conversation,

questions her own existence,

and has once said she wanted to throw herself down the stairs

‘just to see what will happen’

although you probably don’t give 2 shits about me,

you mean approximately like 6 shits to me.

so tonight, i publicly dedicate this chunk of words

to anonymous you:

You’re a calm wave of reassurance

that i have a place on this planet,

never letting my mind float away

from the grasps of gravity,

carrying me back to the realms of reality.

Landing back home from my mind’s trip to space,

when i feel the ground on my feet again,

the warmth of the sun in my palms

and see you smiling next to me,

maybe, just maybe

i belong somewhere here on earth,

even if it’s just a tiny dot on the map,

or just a drifting thought on your mind.

Although i’m unsure

if my safe landing base will always

be that stupid spot next to you,

at least for now i feel like

i’m a happy winner

--

--