suheera
Gibbers & Jabbers
Published in
2 min readMay 21, 2021

--

to anonymous you,

I have always been scared to post on medium

afraid of people judging my writing

But here I am, ready to expose my deepest feelings

Ironic, isn’t it?

I know for a fact that I would be deleting this in an hour

Maybe I would give it a day or two

So enjoy this while you can I guess

To the person I am writing this about,

I know you would be reading this so hey

I keep asking myself what is love?

according to google, it’s “an intense feeling of deep affection”

but it can’t be

it feels so wrong to summarize love into 6 words.

I could probably write a 1000-word essay and I would still not be able to cover half of what I feel for you

But then again, I am not really good with my words

So bear with me while you read my miserable attempt at writing my feelings for you using my limited vocabulary

Love is the butterflies in my stomach when my hand accidently brushes against yours

It is in the way I think about you every night before I go to sleep

Excitedly waiting to meet you again the next day

Love is me being able to sit in comfortable silence with you,

knees touching but in complete silence,

just enjoying each other’s company

neither of us wanting to leave or even move

I wish I could freeze time whenever I am with you

Just so that I can make the last few seconds I spend with you an eternity

But sometimes, I cant help wondering

Maybe it’s just young love; it’s stupid childish nothing

but at the same time, no one can ever convince me that what I feel for you is not real.

I am scared about the future

What will happen to us?

Maybe this would just be a funny memory to look back on

Maybe we would never talk to each other again

Whatever happens, I know that I would never forget you

You will always have a special place in my heart

(but preferably one with a fire extinguisher)

[I have been rambling on for around an hour so let me wrap this up]

I just want to say that

(actually there is still so many things I want tell you

I want to hold you in my arms and tell you that everything would be okay)

But for now, I hope you know that you mean the world to me.

(for legal purposes, this is a joke, I didn’t really write this about anyone)

Also, it is funny that as I am writing this

I am on a video call with you,

and you are convincing me to post my writing on medium

without even knowing that I am dedicating this to you.

--

--