At The Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in Whiteclay, Neb. Chris Huber, AP

Written anonymously

Drugs

You are so nasty

You are so insane

You are so mean

You are so cruel

You come as a powder

You come as a liquid

You can be snorted

You can be shot up

You can be taken as a pill

Because of you families break

Because of you people overdose

Because of you people lose value

Because of you people have nothing

Because of people are trapped

You have took took home’s away

You have took parents away

You have took siblings away

You have took children away

You took my dad first

You took my auntie next

You took my uncle too

You took my mom last

I hate what you have done

I hate the looks you give people

I hate the mind you give people

I hate the smell you give people

I hate everything about you!

— Anonymous

--

--

Justin Wilson
Ginitaa-ozhibii’igemin
0 Followers

Proud Indigenous American pursuing an education in counseling providing a support system for today’s youth. Current editor for LLTC’s student publication.