Insert emojis in GitBook πŸ”₯✌🏼

Emilia Valenzuela Moya
GitBook
Published in
2 min readOct 12, 2018

How to express your emotions or ideas in a concise way when you can’t find the exact word? I will give you a secret tool to express emotions that words may not quite capture: emojis πŸ‘».

A funnier and meaningful way to express your ideas

I’m myself a huge fan of emojis, and I have to confess, I sometimes overuse them when texting πŸ™ˆ.

The fact is that emojis are not only a funnier way to express yourself, they also are very useful πŸ‘πŸΌ: they are a nuanced form of expression that clarify the tone of a text and can be way more effective than a simple word, or two, or three!

Let’s insert emojis in your writing

πŸŽ‰ We are happy to announce that emojis are now available in GitBook! πŸ‘ŠπŸ»

Now you can easily add emojis to clarify your writing, and to add some fun to your documentation at the same time.

Have fun with the emojis! πŸ’ƒπŸ»

As usual, please feel free to ping us at support@gitbook.com if you have any feedback. πŸ‘‹

I started my intership as product developer at GitBook 2 months ago πŸ™‰, before that I worked in communications. The emojis are one of my first big realisation as an intern. I hope GitBook users will enjoy using it!

--

--