NYC Cookie Dreaming & Some Salted Double Chocolate Cookies

Stephanie Arsenault
Global Dish
Published in
2 min readSep 13, 2013

I don’t think that there’s such a thing as too many cookies. Nope. That would just be crazy.

Salted Double Chocolate Cookies - GlobalDish.ca

When I came across this recipe for a version of New York’s Levain Bakery’s Chocolate Chip Cookies {they sounds so good, I think a trip to NYC is in order… who’s in?}, I needed to make them. A ton of them. The Calgary Food Bloggers’ Bake Sale seemed like the perfect excuse to whip up a batch with my own twist: Salted Double Chocolate Cookies.

I followed the recipe posted over at Cake Merchant, but added a tablespoon of milk in with the wet ingredients, and instead of chocolate chips and walnuts, I used a bag of each: dark chocolate and white chocolate. Rather than making one batch of 12 large cookies, I made 24 cookies, which still ended up being quite big and dense. Before baking them, I finished the cookies up with a generous sprinkling of fleur de sel.

Salted Double Chocolate Cookies - GlobalDish.ca

Heaven.

Make up a batch of your own and you’ll find out soon enough that if these chocolatey treats are anywhere as good as the ones from Levain’s, cookies are a definitely a legitimate enough excuse for a trip to New York.

Salted Double Chocolate Cookies - GlobalDish.ca

--

--