MY OWN BALMAIN

Sissi Sheng
Global Luxury Management
3 min readSep 15, 2016

own what you want in an unexpected way

So far, I cannot afford anything from the Balmain😔😔😔. BUT, do not be rush to say sorry for me. I have my own Balmains, and I pretty sure that no “outfit clash” will turn up, because my own Balmians are the organic content that I create. Therefore, I create four contents which include a video, and three images, and I am going to tell you how can have your own content.

Here is the video that I made about the Balmain army. I download a couple of pictures about the Balmain Fashion Show. Then I use the iMovie to edit the pictures as a video and add a song on the video. I post it on my Instagram account and Facebook. I got several comments and feedback form my friends, they are curious about why I made this video and why I choose Balmain.

The second content is created by Photofy, which is a photo editing app. It is easy for people to use. Personally, I really like this Balmain post. The scene and clothes are perfect match the Balmain style. Since create content is a project under Global Luxury Management program at Jenkin Graduate School, NCSU, I add the program logo on the top of the picture. Also, I add text “Balmain Army” for explanation of this post.

The third content is created with the Fujifilm Instax. I know that most people will keep their favorite pictures on the cellphone now. It is very convenient, whenever you want to see the picture, you can see it in the cellphone. But, I still love to use the Fujifilm Instax to keep the object pictures, I like the texture that deliver from the instax.

The last content is also created by the Fujifilm Instax. I took some representative Balmain post.

The last content is also created by the Fujifilm Instax. I took some representative Balmain post. And use Balmain logo as background.

Creating the content is not easy, besides you might need skills to take photos or make video, you also need be thoughtful and creative. However, it always a fun way to share my thoughts to friends, and feel accomplishment when you get the feedback from them.

This post was created as part of the Global Luxury Management Program at the NC State Poole School of Management. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

--

--

Sissi Sheng
Global Luxury Management

🇨🇳👣🇺🇸👣🇫🇷 👩🏻♋ Student of Global Luxury Management program at NCSU. 22 now, love travel & food.