Then to be part of Chanel “Social Voice”

Tulipa Liu
Global Luxury Management
4 min readSep 15, 2016

When I was told to create my own organic content for some brand, “Chanel” was the first one came to my mind. I have been obsessed into it since I was in high school. Meanwhile, Chanel cosmetic fall 2016 collection is definitely the best set I have seen in past several years collections of Chanel. Therefore, I mainly focus on creating fall collections related contents which are appropriate for social media use.

Stage 1: Central Message I want to convey

Before creating my organic content, I am thinking about what message I want to convey through them or what are more attractive for audience. For audience, I put China and Asia customer as my priority target. Combining customer expectation and experience on my own, the central messages conveyed include “it is worthwhile to own” and “they are super beautiful on face”.

Stage 2: Content Design base on Message

Start from the message, I divided my content into 3 parts:

Product Presence: Chanel Fall Make-up Collection themselves are elegant and worthwhile to own.

Shared Voice: How the conversations look like on social media? What the shared voice of this specific collection?

My Own Voice: Generating and providing my voice base on the personal expectation and experience.

Then I started to create matched content for every part.

Stage 3: Content Creation by parts

1.Before 3 parts content, I started with making the “cover page” or “theme page” for this collection and special page for the most important product, eyeshadow by Photofy. These two pieces of content provide a clue or theme for following content to make sure people know what I would focus.

made by Photofy

2.Product Presence

For this part, I was thinking about providing an overview of this collection by elegant look as well as photograph. Therefore, I put them all together with special arrangement to present a more attractive look.

3.Shared Voice

Chanel Fall 2016 Collection is indeed makeing a wave on social media. There are tons of product reviews, tutorials, as well as picture posts on all channel. Therefore, I searched “Chanel Fall” and “Chanel 268”(eyeshadow name)on the main channel in China, weibo, and collect the resuts post together to make a video to generate people’s idea and how do the collection look like on faces. I also put some product reviews again at the beginning.

made by Xiaoying App

During the collection from social media, I found both bloggers and fashion magazines show a great appreciation towards this collection both on design and quality. The shared of voice are quite positive and conversations happen everywhere. Meanwhile, the marketing team of Chanel also put losts of efforts so that you can find the Chanel RED everywhere on their channels.

4.My Own Voice

Personally I think this is my best Chanel collection I have ever had. Therefore I do have the intension to share my review as well as experience on that to people through the social media. When I do it I feel good and comfortable, also, stay tune to get the response. I create 3 content for my own experience: 268 eyeshadow try on picture; hand-drawn picture of make-up faces with Chanel; as well as a painting exactly use the Chanel products. I am pretty sure people could feel my love and enthusiasm of Chanel I devoted into these post! That makes me feel excited and motivated!

All these content I put them on Instagram, Weibo, Wechat moment as well as Facebook. For people who know me well, they won’t feel surprise or strange because they know I am the “blogger” type person as well as Chanel fan. But I do got more engagement with the video and the hand-draw content. They commented as they love the creative way to show the products and attitudes.

I haven’t get any response or engagement from Chanel Official so far. However, I still feel excited to be part of social voice for my beloved brand and products in my passionate industry. The content creation experience actually trigger my beauty blogger plan and operation. I wish to create more quality content in the future containing my love and passion as well as profession.

--

--

Tulipa Liu
Global Luxury Management

Life is the message you send to the world. Make sure it is inspiring =)