Exclusive: Sarah Angel drops Music video for “You Do You”

Global 12 news
Global Sounds
Published in
2 min readMay 16, 2020

1. How did the concept behind the “You do You” came about?

My ex threw me out into the streets in the middle of the night, and me wanting to move on and do my own thing from then on. Beautifully the ‘You do You’ concept grew to be so much more, it’s now a personal motto.

Watch the Youtube video here

2. We’ve noticed the “You Do You” campaign on social media. How can artists and fans get involved?

By simply writing an intro to ‘You do You’ which can be found on Youtube.

Or do an acapella homage to the song.

3. Are we going to be seeing more releases with Superlative this year?

Most certainly, we plan to release an album which is super exciting for us!

4. Are you planning to put a headline show after lock-down?

Yes, 100%

5. Can you name your biggest fan?

Hahah, I have a few supporters who are very kind to me.

6. At what point while you were creating music did you decide you wanted to sing?

After creating music for a few fashion films, my next goal was to try create a music video. After my first music video I was hooked.

7. What do you hope your legacy will be?

That I inspired as a black woman.

That I created more opportunities for ‘the minorities’, I hope to be a benefit to the economy of those born without certain privileges.

That I was an exceptional singer-songwriter and creative director.

I hope to change lives/mindsets with my music and the way in which I create.

8. You have the “Welcome to my Universe “ experience coming on Saturday May 23rd. What can the fans expect?

A brilliant show for sure, fans should bring shoes they can dance in.

9. How can fans follow you on social?

Via Instagram @sarahangel.co.uk which is where I keep updated the most or via Sarah Angel on Facebook / Twitter.

Get your tickets for Welcome to my Universe experience on here

--

--

Global 12 news
Global Sounds

Blogs and updates of the most promising artists around the world.