Vianca

She’s going to be a writer.

Miranda Cleland
GlobalGoodness
1 min readDec 6, 2017

--

Vianca is an ambitious teenager who participated in 12 PLUS’s Project: FLIGHT program to provide individualized support for high schoolers in underserved communities. As an artist, poet, and leader, Vianca knows exactly where she sees herself in the future.

“I know what my goals are, but I’m experiencing one of my goals now. I never thought I would make it this far. I had some very eye opening experiences but I’m glad to be where I am now. Long term goals? College, of course. I’m going to be a writer!”

Learn more about 12 PLUS.

This story is part of GlobalGiving’s “Voices from the Crowd” series.

--

--

Miranda Cleland
GlobalGoodness

Fan of sustainable development, global education, the environment, and breakfast food.