In Their Words: GlobalHack Summer Camp Testimonials

Beth Casagrand
GlobalHack
Published in
2 min readMay 31, 2019

We asked our GlobalHack Summer Camp students what their favorite part of the camp was, and here are some of the responses!

“I liked the independent work time to complete my website.”

“I liked that we coded lots of things and customized it.”

“How to solve a problem when something isn’t working right.”

“I like how me and one of the counselors tag-teamed my project to fix bugs and adding in some awesome eggs to my ambitious game. “

“My favorite part of camp was being able to use what we learned to make a final project.”

We also loved this email that a parent sent to us after last year’s camp!

“I would like to send a HUGE THANK YOU! My children have been graced to experience a wonderful camp, hosted by a dedicated group of individuals. [Student 1] (novice) has found a new love and passion for coding and app designing that is purely thanks to you all. [Student 2](having intermediate experience) has stretched his thinking and developed a new lense for coding and app designing which is also thanks to you all.

We (dad and I) would like to send the most sincerest thank you to all of you for embracing, supporting and encouraging our children. This program with all of its many layers from brain breaks (no screen time), to outside “play” (get out and move time), to encouraging collaboration (talk it over), would not have been possible if it weren’t for the gracious scholarships offered. This camp has truly unlocked a whole new world for my kiddos! Thanks for making learning fun!

Please know that what you do does make a difference and is very impactful.”

More information on our summer camps can be found here, and the registration is available here. Use the code MEDIUM50 for $50 at checkout! Questions? Contact Beth Casagrand, Youth Programs Director, at beth@globalhack.org.

--

--