Day in the life as a Technical Test Engineer

GlobalLogic UK&I
GlobalLogic UK&I
Published in
1 min readFeb 24, 2019

Hi there, my name is Marie Cruz, and I’m a Senior Technical Test Engineer at ECS Digital. I’m responsible for providing test services to various clients with the focus of implementing BDD processes. I recently published a blog explaining how I balance being a mother and a woman in technology.

Having a family and an active career in tech, people tend to ask me how I manage to keep up with both. My answer is making sure you understand what’s important, but also ensuring that you are happy with the choices that you are making.

If you’ve ever wondered how a female can handle both a career in tech and a family life, feel free to take a look at my “Day in the Life as a Test Engineer” video. I hope it inspires you to take the leap into technology too!

Look out for our Digital Women in Tech meet-up this April, details will be published at a later date — keep up to date with all our London DevOps Playgrounds events here.

--

--

GlobalLogic UK&I
GlobalLogic UK&I

GlobalLogic is a leader in digital engineering. We help brands across the globe design and build innovative products, platforms and digital experiences.