Xin’s Story as a QA and Continuous Delivery Consultant

GlobalLogic UK&I
GlobalLogic UK&I
Published in
1 min readFeb 25, 2019

My name is Xin Wang, I am a QA and Continuous Delivery Consultant as ECS Digital. I recently published a blog explaining how I went from delivering presentations on Fashion Week 2017 fashion trends, to writing functional tests as a software developer engineer.

Working in a male dominated industry has been very different to what I was used to — the approaches that some male engineers take are sometimes very different to the approach that a female would take. But these perspectives combined give you a much valuable overview which is why I really enjoy working on coding challenges with my colleagues.

Take a look at my video if you are interested in understanding why I switched my career around and how I am continuing with my journey as a software developer engineer.

Look out for our next Digital Women in Tech meet-up, details will be announced shortly. Find out more here.

--

--

GlobalLogic UK&I
GlobalLogic UK&I

GlobalLogic is a leader in digital engineering. We help brands across the globe design and build innovative products, platforms and digital experiences.