Building a team

Globatalent
Globatalent
Published in
3 min readApr 1, 2019

It is always a challenge to build a new company from the beginning. Globatalent is not exempt from this and the last three years have been a big challenge every single day.

I am used to building companies and teams. I have been a serial entrepreneur for almost twenty years. I still own part of some companies that I founded, others have failed and in others I made an exit. However, in all of them there were the same objective, building a team through leadership.

To be honest, building a team is a role that I have been doing almost all my life, thanks to being involved in professional sport. Since I was sixteen I had to organize the youth teams of a pro basketball club and then at the age of twenty two became General Manager (GM) of a pro basketball team. So I had to choose the best twelve players for my team. First lecture: players don’t perform the same at every club . Why? Different environment, teammates, etc.

Leadership? I still remember when I signed one of the best european players of the 90’s, Carlton Mayers, and converted a losing team to a winning team in just 24 hours. He had the fame of being very selfish, so in his first game with the team scored 24 points with only 3–4 shots; the rest were from the free line. He was MVP of the weekend and made 20 assists. Very easy, he made his teammates happy, won the game and became MVP just throwing 3–4 times during the game. Clever example of leadership and intelligence.

So my experience building teams have been used in all my companies and Globatalent is not an exemption.

I never tried to sign a teammate for Globatalent that was similar to me. We need different roles and skills but, most important, different personalities. But all of them must have the skill to analyze and argue.

We have different nationalities from all over the world and this is a plus for us. Blockchain revolution will help us to build a better world and Globatalent starts to have social impact in every part of the globe.

Globatalent is already focusing in its business development and we start to have the first athletes campaigns available worldwide and democratizing sport investment, where anybody can purchase tokens investing in clubs or athletes and getting future incomes from their earnings.

Having a look to how Blockchain is involved in sport: Tokyo will use this Technology for tickets and merchandising in the next Olympic Games, Real Madrid allowed purchasing Stadium Tour with Cryptocurrency through Blockchain and Borussia Dortmund launched a digital collectibles platform. Just a few examples of what this new Technology can do to improve the sports business.

My wish? To help all sports talent over the world to succeed in their careers.

By Sunil bhardwaj capo / CEO of Globatalent. Follow me on Twitter and Instagram!

--

--