5 of Vancouver Island’s Most Beautiful Locations

A peak into one of the world’s most incredible islands.

Edith Bar
Globetrotters

--

Two tents perched on top of a mountain, with a vast mountain range in the distance.
Camping on top of 5040 Peak. Photo by the author.

I had the privilege of living on Vancouver Island for a year, travelling around in my shuttle bus that I converted into a tiny home. From the moment I arrived, I just wanted soak in every single experience that I could.

So here are the top 5 most beautiful places that I visited around the island!

I hope you can appreciate that listing only 5 beautiful locations was a near-impossible task for me- it is quite literally one of the most beautiful islands in the world, and the landscapes and views are incredibly diverse.

1. Clover Point Park, Victoria

Large body of water with a mountain range in the distance.
The view across the Juan de Fuca Strait. Photo by the author.

For the city-dwellers, Clover Point is a stunning and very accessible spot in Victoria.

It is a narrow peninsula that looks out across the Juan de Fuca Strait towards the Olympic Mountains. And when the sun is rising up behind the mountain range and the water is painted with orange hues, it is truly a breathtaking sight.

--

--

Edith Bar
Globetrotters

Travel, self-discovery, art, and finding my purpose.