A Day Trip To Belfast, Northern Ireland

If you’re visiting Dublin, and wish to see Northern Ireland, this day trip is so worth it

TRAVEL STORIES BY GABE
Globetrotters

--

Photo by Gabriel Morse

Are day trips worth it?

Well, to me they are so worth it. I love traveling, and that means that even if I only get to stay a couple of days or even a couple of hours in a new city or country, I still think that the experience is worth living.

In May, when I had just moved to Dublin, Ireland, I went to Belfast, Northern Ireland with my two best friends.

Belfast is the capital and the largest city of Northern Ireland, and a very beautiful place to see. There are many great things to do there. You can go to awesome museums, check out their local Irish pubs, spend the afternoon in a very nice historic city center, walk around their breathtaking gardens, and of course, go inside their beautiful churches and see their awesome castles.

The trip from Dublin isn’t that bad at all. Ireland is a very small country, so in a couple of hours, you can cross the entire country by car.

So, when I was researching about Belfast and I saw that it took less than 2 hours to get there from Dublin, I did not hesitate to plan a day trip there.

Getting to Belfast from Dublin

--

--

TRAVEL STORIES BY GABE
Globetrotters

I am a poor kid from a Favela (slum) who visited 30+ countries. My moving stories will inspire you to achieve your travel dreams no matter where you come from