A Deadly Venomous Black Mamba Snake Startled Me in South Africa

Even our guide was aghast

Klara Jane Holloway
Globetrotters

--

a black mamba snake
Venomous Black Mamba snake/wallpaperaccesss.com

Six years ago today, 5 of my family members and I boarded a South African Airlines flight from Dulles International Airport in Washington DC to Cape Town, South Africa. My niece was working in Botswana so we decided to take a vacation and pay her a short visit. From Cape Town, we went to Johannesburg and Pretoria. Then came a 5-day stay at Entabeni Safari Conservancy Game Reserve.

Here is a description of Entabeni Safari Conservancy Game Reserve where you can book a safari yourself if you’d like:

We visited the surrounding countries as well. Zimbabwe first, and then on to Zambia to view the majestic Victoria Falls. Each place had breathtaking views and unique opportunities to photograph scenery and animals up close. We had fun besting one another on the pictures we took. A little family competition my brother seemed to always win.

--

--

Klara Jane Holloway
Globetrotters

I write about my experiences in life. Some mundane, some sad, some funny, and hopefully none boring!