TRAVEL/INTRODUCTION

An Official Hello to the Fellow Globetrotters

A welcome message from one of your new editors

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
Globetrotters

--

Photo by Joseph Barrientos on Unsplash

I’m absolutely thrilled and excited to be one of the three new editors, along with my colleagues, JoAnn Ryan and Adrienne Beaumont. I’ve already read some awesome travel stories and am looking forward to reading more.

If you’re new to Globetrotters, you have an exciting opportunity to introduce yourselves to us through your Writer Spotlight stories.

You will want to tag your story with Spotlight Stories to make sure it’s clear that the story is for the spotlight series and will appear in searches for that.

In JoAnn’s editor introduction, she highlighted the importance of engagement. That’s definitely a crucial component to success, not just on the publication, but for your own here on the platform.

Here is an introduction from a fellow editor, Adrienne Beaumont.

I don’t have much to add except that I’m excited to be a part of this journey with all of you and that I’ll try my best to leave you engaging comments and meaningfully interact with your work when I can.

Happy writing, Globetrotters. The monthly challenge prompt is coming very shortly. Keep your eyes open for that announcement.

--

--

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
Globetrotters

Gay, disabled in an RV, Cali-NY-PA, Boost Nominator. New Writers Welcome, The Taoist Online, Badform. Owner of International Indie Collective pubs.