The Truth About the Emirates Business Class Lounge in Dubai

My traveler experience at Dubai Airport

Monica Ray, M.Ed, MS
Globetrotters

--

The storefront of ‘Gifts from Dubai’ at Dubai airport
Spotted a gift store while walking in Dubai airport (credit: Monica Ray)

Finally, a flight leaving on time, I thought to myself.

If you read my previous post, you’ll know that we had to make a whistle-stop tour to India from NYC via Dubai last month. It was an epic but memorable trip, starting with my first-ever visit to Dubai Airport.

Here’s an account of that layover in Dubai.

Newark to Dubai

Our flight from Newark to Dubai was scheduled at 9:30 pm and we’d gotten to the airport well in advance, in order to avoid the Friday night traffic. This was a 12–14 hour flight, depending upon the tailwind.

Since we’d booked so late, there was no way of choosing ‘Extra legroom’ seats.

However, we lucked out on three bulkhead seats in the middle of the plane, giving us the much-needed legroom for the long flight ahead.

I strongly recommend bulkhead seats because even if they’re economy, their generous legroom makes flying much easier.

The plane was completely full. Since it was mid-winter break for all city public schools and possibly some…

--

--

Monica Ray, M.Ed, MS
Globetrotters

Top and Boosted Writer. I write food/travel pieces centered around the UK, India, and the US. I also cover writing. Follow me on Instagram @monicaonthemoveray