Exciting Facts About Waterford, Ireland

Crystal A. Wolfe
Globetrotters
Published in
5 min readAug 15, 2022

--

Image by Dmitrijs Bojarovs from Pixabay

If you’ve been following me, you’ll know I’m about to head off on an adventure to the Emerald Isle. My first stop is in Dublin, but afterward, I am headed south to Waterford.

However, I cannot help but ask, ‘What awaits me there?’

After all, Ireland is a completely new experience; I know only a small part of my ancestry is derived from there. Unfortunately, the only thing I know about the Emerald Isle either exists in movies or in very short stories that I learned through my genealogy research.

🎥 My two favorite Irish movies include The Quiet Man and Darby O’Gill and the Little People. What are yours?! 🎬

According to my upcoming itinerary, I am headed to Waterford after exploring Dublin.

After a quick bus ride, I will arrive in Ireland’s oldest city: Waterford.

To many, this city is synonymous with beautiful things like Waterford Crystal.

On this next leg of my adventure, I am stopping at not only one of ‘ the most picturesque part(s) of Ireland,’ but I am…

--

--

Crystal A. Wolfe
Globetrotters

Creative writer, full-time RVer, & travel enthusiast. Follwer her on her adventures on Facebook, Instagram & YouTube at: https://linktr.ee/CrystalAWalker