DAILY BLOG | TRAVEL | ADVENTURE | INDIA

First Impressions of New Delhi, India

Horns, heat, and hustle.

Ari Love
Globetrotters
Published in
5 min readSep 15, 2022

--

Photo by Naveed Ahmed on Unsplash

Disclosure — I was In Delhi for about 24 hours, so these are my initial thoughts and experiences. Below I provide a detailed recollection of the time spent in Delhi.

Arrival in Delhi

I took a 15-hour flight from the US to Indira Gandhi International Airport in New Delhi, India. At the time of my arrival (about 8 pm local time), the airport was not crowded. The airport was calm and clean. Plenty of airport employees were available to point us in the right direction.

The customs and border security lines were short, and the process was fast and smooth. I quickly received my visa and was on my way.

Once I exited border security, I exchanged cash for rupees for a fee of 500 INR (about $6). Generally, I do not use currency exchanges when I travel because my bank card does not have ATM or transaction fees. This time was different because my ATM transaction was rejected.

--

--

Ari Love
Globetrotters

Sassy, solo-traveling, free-spirited chick, writing about love, healing, awakening, and spiritual stuff. I play by my own rules, wanna play?