TRAVEL|WELCOME

G’day, Globetrotters

from the land Downunder

Adrienne Beaumont
Globetrotters
Published in
2 min readApr 29, 2022

--

Tasmania, Feb.2024

How many changes have we seen at Globetrotters since I wrote this two years ago. JoAnn Ryan and I are the only ones left out of the original team. But we have added a few amazing editors to the Globetrotting Editors’ Team. Anne Bonfert sets the standard high, Michele Maize hopped aboard and is a talented/editor writer even though she edits other publications, and recently, Krasi Shapkarova has joined the team — all of us travellers.

I’m humbled by my fellow editors. I try to read everything they write and so should you. They write compelling stories about their travels. We hope to keep Globetrotters a publication for sharing personal travel stories and adventures as well as travel disasters. We all know travel isn’t all sunshine and rainbows.

Medium has changed too so as well as writing, we ask you to read, enjoy, clap, highlight and comment if there’s a story about somewhere you’re interested in, have been to, intend to travel to or simply want to learn more about.

We all write because we love writing, but when readers enjoy what we’ve written, it makes the effort seem more worthwhile.

If you haven’t already done so, write your Writer Spotlight story. Here are the guidelines.

Welcome to Globetrotters!

Updated 19 June, 2024

--

--

Adrienne Beaumont
Globetrotters

I’m Australian. I love to travel and write about my adventures.I write about my daily life as a mother and grandmother as well as my past experiences.