Globetrotters Writer Spotlight — B.W. Dave

BW Dave
Globetrotters
Published in
4 min readAug 25, 2022

--

Picture of male author wearing a NY Mets hat with palm trees in the background inCosta Rica.
Photo by Author, B.W Dave

Hi Globetrotters. My name (pseudonym) is B.W. Dave and I live in Central NY outside the small city of Binghamton. I’ve lived here for twenty years but I grew up in downstate NY, Long Island. I went to college in Cortland, NY and I’ve also lived in Ridgefield, CT. Upstate NY has grown on me. We work and play here, year-round but the winters are prompting me to travel a lot more looking for places to relocate temporarily.

I love to travel because I’m interested in how other people view the world we live in. Culturally speaking, the places we live fosters a lot of our values and depending on where that is, there are a million new things we can either share or receive, wherever we go.

My number one travel activity is visiting places with tropical climates in search of opportunities to find vacation rentals and new cultures.

I come from Long Island, NY. I grew up right next to the Great South Bay where we water skied, fished, and went to the beach a lot.

I work as an IT Program Manager and I own a Real Estate Investment Business. I’ve worked remotely for way longer than it's been cool. I started my investment business as a means to become financially independent.

The best place I’ve been is, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Hands down the Quepos and Manuel Antonio areas of Costa…

--

--

BW Dave
Globetrotters

Husband, Daddy, Investor, Musician, Coach, Headcase…all one day at a time. I write about things I experience.