GLOBETROTTERS WRITING PROMPT

January Monthly Challenge — My Travel Wish List 2023

Where we are getting inspired for our travel plans

Anne Bonfert
Globetrotters
Published in
4 min readJan 2, 2023

--

I will be heading toward Mozambique soon. | Credit: Anne Bonfert

Happy New Year, everyone. I hope you had a wonderful 2022 and will have an even better 2023. We have 365 days ahead of us for living the life we love. Let’s make the best of it.

While countless New Year’s resolutions are being set I’d like to ask you for your plans for the new year. Specifically, your travel plans. Where are you going to fly to, which countries are on your wish list and maybe which trips have you planned already?

At Globetrotters, we are always looking for authentic travel reports with wonderful personal narratives and we’d like to start the year hearing what all your plans are and hopefully, later on, we will be hearing the first-hand experience of how those trips turned out and which destinations you did reach.

I am only days away from a big road trip exploring southern Africa a bit more. I am overly excited and can’t wait to see how it will turn out. This trip also has a long history and a bit of a background story.

In 2015, I arrived in Tanzania as a solo traveler and had 2 months to make my way down to Cape Town, South Africa. Along the way, I planned to travel down the east…

--

--

Anne Bonfert
Globetrotters

I am a traveler. Photographer. Writer. Teacher. Skydiving instructor. Adventure enthusiast. Nature lover. And fell in love with the African continent.