Luxembourg: Is it Worth Visiting?

Jo Muller
Globetrotters
Published in
7 min readFeb 26, 2023

--

Reasons to visit my pretty but tiny country in the heart of Europe

The City of Luxembourg covered by snow, Photo by author

Being a passionate traveller who loves exploring new countries, new cities and new places on a consistent basis, it’s fair to say that I never really thought about writing an article about my own country: Luxembourg, in the heart of Western Europe.

Nevertheless, having travelled to a lot of different countries already, I realized something funny which occurs to me on a daily basis wherever I travel to and whatever country I am currently in or which persons I meet: the curiosity people from all over the world have about my home country, the mysterious and notorious little Luxembourg.

Being from a small country brings the advantage that people are always stunned when meeting you, I don’t know how many times I’ve already been told the phrase “Amazing, you’re the first person I’ve ever met from Luxembourg!”, which is then followed by tons of questions like what’s the weather like there, how many people are you or what language do you speak there (regarding the language of my country, the official spoken language is Luxembourgish, yes believe it or not we’ve got our own language which no one understands but us, but also English, French and German are official languages).

But the most common question I always get asked about my tiny but famous little…

--

--

Jo Muller
Globetrotters

Travel passionate and Life enthusiastic boy from Luxembourg, sharing experiences and guidelines from my travels and personal growth IG: jo.elviajero