My Journey as a Digital Nomad in Manali: Exploring Majestic Mountains, Connecting with Extraordinary People, and Embracing Freedom

It has always been my dream to become a digital nomad and work from anywhere in the world, and I have been working hard since 2018 to make my dream a reality.

Inu Etc
Globetrotters
Published in
6 min readJun 19, 2023

--

Inu Etc in Shangarh Meadow. Photo by Inu Etc
Inu Etc in Shangarh Meadow. Photo by Inu Etc

Have you ever dreamed of escaping the monotony of your regular routine and traveling to places where you can work from beautiful locations?

Well, it has always been my dream to become a digital nomad and work from anywhere in the world, and I have been working hard since 2018 to make my dream a reality.

After waiting for so many years, I finally decided to step out of my comfort zone and pack my bags for Manali, a high-altitude Himalayan resort town in Himachal Pradesh, India.

Upon arrival in Manali, I was surrounded by picturesque mountains and enchanting landscapes, and I immersed myself in the local culture.

A breathtaking view of the mountains from the rooftop, Jungle by Sturmfrei, Manali. Photo by Inu Etc
A breathtaking view of the mountains from the rooftop, Jungle by Sturmfrei, Manali. Photo by Inu Etc

It was a pleasure to spend a month at the Jungle by Sturmfrei hostel not only because of…

--

--

Inu Etc
Globetrotters

I help young hustlers build their own online businesses. | Inuidea.com, InuEtc.com | Co-founder - Hostneur.com | Writer, blogger, web developer, traveler. 💚