Palace-like Castle in North America- Casa Loma

Day trips around Ontario using public transport- Recreating our moments 20!! (March 5, 2023)

Anupa Jayakody
Globetrotters

--

Casa Loma, Canada [Photo Credits: Sachin Amarasinghe]

Pushing this out of my drafts after 7 months

Keeping up with our routine of exploring Toronto on Sundays, we decided to go out this weekend as well.

We are waiting for that day to be on the free spree again, but having moved to Canada a couple of months ago with only one job for both of us, we are not in a position to invest in a car yet. And if we are to come back on the same day, we need to have a car, otherwise, we will be on buses and trains most of the time. And for us to do one night or two nights we need to have some cash in hand. All in all, we don't have sufficient funds to be in that happy mode yet here. This is the thing I hate most about deciding to leave my home country. Feel like beggars. Have to think 100 times to even spend a dollar. Just today I bought chocolate from the office vending machine after thinking a couple of times. Having had a bumpy day start I felt like I deserve a treat and was like, what the hell, do I need to hesitate to spend $1.75, went ahead and bought it. If at all, all I need to worry about is the extra sugar that goes into my body.

And we are still in the winter period here. So we have yet to be…

--

--

Anupa Jayakody
Globetrotters

A proud Vegan !! Trying to explore the passion of simple writing through her life experiences