WEEKLY NEWS|TRAVEL

Stories 6–12 November

Travellers have a lot to be grateful for!

Adrienne Beaumont
Globetrotters
Published in
13 min readNov 11, 2022

--

My view over to Moreton Island from Redcliffe A small moment of gratitude Photo by Adrienne Beaumont

I’ve enjoyed reading every single one of your stories this week, Globetrotters — all 72 of them! Luckily, I love reading travel stories. I love virtually visiting the places you’ve been. I also love learning new things, and I’ve learnt so much this week! Have you heard of “hoodoos” or “model villages”?

Editors’ Updates

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages has researched this topic so please read and make sure you know the rules regarding using googlemaps in your stories.

JoAnn Ryan keeps us up to date with the latest happenings on Globetrotters and Medium with her newsy newsletter. Make sure you check her news out. She doesn’t get paid for this!

--

--

Adrienne Beaumont
Globetrotters

I’m Australian. I love to travel and write about my adventures.I write about my daily life as a mother and grandmother as well as my past experiences.