The Day I Swam Completely Nude Because That’s What Germans Do.

I wasn’t the only naked one.

Adrienne Beaumont
Globetrotters

--

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/7/7b/Kaiser-Friedrich-Therme_Foyer.JPG

Unlike Dan Carlson | Meandering Naturists, I don’t specifically go looking for naked spas or hot springs. But if it’s the rule that nakedness is mandatory for entry, I’ll strip off.

Especially if I’m in a foreign country and no one knows me. But my travelling companion refused to take anything off so was denied entry. He paid the price! No, not the price of entry. The price of not going with the flow and doing what the Romans do in Rome or in this case doing what the Germans do in Germany to be more precise at the Kaiser-Friedrich Therme in Wiesbaden.

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Category:Kaiser-Friedrich-Therme#/media/File:Josef_Vinecky_Majolika.jpg

I just love hot spas, hot springs and thermes. My daughter and I went on an entire five-week trip around Europe trying out as many of the spas as were listed on Lonely Planet’s top twenty.

Here is the article that inspired us!

--

--

Adrienne Beaumont
Globetrotters

I’m Australian. I love to travel and write about my adventures.I write about my daily life as a mother and grandmother as well as my past experiences.