The Odd, Funny, and Thought-Provoking Signs From My Travels

The best signs from almost three decades of travel

Tara Torres
Globetrotters

--

A funny sign from the Redwoods National Park. All photos by the author.

After writing two heavy articles about signs, I decided to share something more light-hearted. I had a blast rolling through my photos, looking for pictures of interesting signs I saw during my travels. Without further ado, here are the odd, funny, and thought-provoking signs I’ve seen.

The Signs That Made Me Laugh

While visiting Mole National Park, an animal reservation in Ghana, I went to the bathroom and paused at these unique gender signs. Based on the female sign, I wondered if I was going to the bathroom the right way.

The men’s sign seemed accurate with the man’s laid-back approach. I could almost see the stick figure writing his name with his urine. But back to the female sign, I was wholeheartedly confused. Maybe I lacked the amount of force it took to pee like that. Or perhaps a man who has never seen a woman pee made this sign.

While this instructional toilet sign might be familiar, the location where I saw it was not. This was taken at the peak of Jungfraujoch, the proclaimed top…

--

--

Tara Torres
Globetrotters

Pondering on life and travel. I have been on the most spectacular spiritual journey for the last five years. I'm a former overseas security consultant.