Wildlife Sightings in Jasper National Park

Be prepared to stop your car several times while in Jasper

Michele Maize
Globetrotters

--

This sheep was checking me out by the author

I freak out when I see animals in the wild.

Oh my gosh, pull over!!!

“What??” screams my husband.

He pulls over and I run down the road to see the mountain goat. One of them was staring right at me and then went about his grazing.

Insurmountable joy flows through me when I see an animal out in the wild. Back home in Orange County, California, there isn’t much wildlife, besides the occasional squirrel, rabbit, coyote, and opossum. So, naturally, when I came across a deer, elk, and big horn sheep, my excitement went wild.

I’m obsessed. I want to go animal hunting.

No, not that kind of animal hunting. I would never hurt an animal and I will never understand why people think shooting animals is fun.

I mean, going out to find them just to observe and watch from a distance. Of course, I love getting pictures of these amazing creatures!

We were lucky enough during our trip to Jasper to see many animals. Although I couldn’t snap pictures of all of them, it was still an incredible few days full of exciting stops.

--

--

Michele Maize
Globetrotters

Sober Traveler | Wannabe Vegan | Yoga Addict. Extrovert turned introvert who loves dachshunds. Owner of "The Maze". Editor at Black Bear and Globetrotters.