Meet the team: Kevin

Yelena Baatard
Gmelius Blog #1 CRM
2 min readMay 18, 2017

Kevin Nguyen, Software engineer

Tell us about you and why you do what you do?

I am a developer who is fond of Javascript. Evolutions of Javascript were amazing and exciting these past years, which spiked my interest. That’s why I decided to focus on this language exclusively, and here at Gmelius, Javascript is part of everything. So I came from Nice, south east of France, to join Gmelius in Switzerland in order to make sexy applications at the cutting edge of technology.

On my spare time, I enjoy watching tv-shows, reading, running and traveling. I am a very curious person so I like to try out anything that interests me.

Your favourite tech thing (website, app, gadget)?

Currently, I am getting more and more into crypto-currencies. I believe that one of these currencies could one day become key in the future of economy.There are a lot of external fees that are applied when you use your money (bank, government). With crypto-currencies, fees are very low and decentralised, which means the user does not “lose” as much money on transactions. The next step is to make the use of this technology more accessible to everyone.

Your favourite startup / crowdfunding project?

I am looking forward to receiving my Fidget Cube: A Vinyl Desk Toy. This toy is designed to keep your hands busy when you need to focus, for example when you are in a call with someone, in a meeting or in classroom. Basically, playing with it helps you to be focussed. Plus, I like toys :)

The email hack, tip or feature you use the most?

I like to use reminders from Inbox by Gmail. Reminders are very useful, basically, they can help you to not forget the milk at the supermarket. I mostly love to set a ‘Call this number’ reminder, which is then linked to my phone so when it pops up I just have to touch on the reminder to trigger the call! It’s really handy!

Your favorite Gmelius feature?

Snoozing email is a key feature for me, to keep my inbox clean at any time. I read my mails 3 times a day, once in the morning, at noon, and in the evening, so I need to snooze things that I do not want to get to at that moment. It’s definitely is my favorite feature.

Your pop figurine and why?

Son Goku from Dragon Ball Z. Because super saiyans are badass!

What you are most known for in the office?

I like to play chess, I am always trying to get someone in for a match after work. This game is fascinating and I want to learn more about it!

--

--

Yelena Baatard
Gmelius Blog #1 CRM

Head of marketing @GmeliusTM. Searching and sharing the best tips about emails | productivity | marketing & sales