This I Believe

One Educator’s Journey

Change Agent

I am an educator who believes change is
risky
ongoing
parallel
challenging
interconnected.

But taking risks means embracing failure and creating an environment that
fosters reflection
embraces uncertainty
values vulnerability
honors authenticity
respects honesty.

I believe mistakes are a catalyst for learning, a chance to
reflect on past practices
reframe our thinking
shape our future lives
cultivate growth
practice resilience.

As a change agent, I aspire to
be a leader
extend support
welcome mistakes
encourage risk-taking
empower innovation.

To encourage positive change moving forward, I strive to
ask questions
model kindness
extend forgiveness
assume positive intentions
offer unconditional love.

Continuing this journey as an educator, I promise to
judge less
listen more
inspire inquiry
exemplify positivity
use each day to…

--

--