The Initiation (Gnosis, or the Heart of an Angel. Part one. Chapter 25)

Imma
Gnostic Teachings of Archangel Michael
3 min readApr 22, 2024

Autumn 2013: The Initiation

Drawn by the author (Imma)
Drawn by the author (Imma)

In my dream, I envision a space before me, resembling a screen, segmented into three horizontal parts. In the lowermost segment, there is a young man garbed in a black anaphora, bearing an unhinged countenance and a sickly appearance, with a knife in his hand. In the middle segment, a middle-aged woman, attired in traditional Slavic clothing, is present. A telepathic message communicates that she is in the right. The woman is hurriedly etching an outline on the ground that I recognize as a map. Initially, I believe it to be the outline of Georgia, but it eventually takes a more rounded shape and remains incomplete to the south. In the uppermost segment, a figure resembling a steel statue, stern in expression, is seen. I am aware that this isn’t a human figure but an embodiment of divine law. This figure also draws a map, leaving it incomplete to the south. A message from this figure implies that time is running short. I shift my gaze back to the lower segment and perceive the malicious intent of the man. Reminiscent of an inquisitor, he hides behind the name of Christ, seeking vengeance. He seems to pose a threat to the woman in Slavic clothes, leading me to question whether he would harm his own mother.

Suddenly, the scene transitions, and I find myself standing atop a mountain with a storm raging around me and purple clouds swirling above. There is a large wooden crucifix behind me, and to its right, two figures stand with their backs turned. The first figure turns around; it’s the Metallic Man again, now with two heads. Each head ejects a metallic (more golden-copper) egg from its mouth and offers it to me. The second figure then turns around. He appears human, and although I cannot recognize him, I instinctively know him. He hands me an object akin to a pen. Confused, I ask what is expected of me, what should I do? But at that moment, I awaken.

I am certain that this dream is significant and serves as a kind of mission. However, I do not understand its meaning. I recount it to my friends, speculating that the map depicts ‘righteous’ people marked by God. But who are these ‘righteous’ individuals? Unable to decipher the meaning, I eventually forget the dream.

Several months later, as the Russia-Ukraine war commences and the news consistently features a map of Ukraine, highlighting Crimea in red, I recognize the map from my dream. I understand why its contour wasn’t closed to the south. I realize that the ‘inquisitor’ dressed in the anaphora symbolizes Russia, while the woman in Slavic attire represents Ukraine.

The saying, “Kiev is the mother of Russian cities,” helps me comprehend the relationship between the young man and the middle-aged woman. I anticipate that Ukraine will lose Crimea, but I’m left wondering why this dream was shown to me. What am I expected to do? Moreover, what does the second part of this dream signify? I realize that these symbols hold meaning for me alone, and no one else can interpret them for me. The task of discovering their true meaning is solely mine.

(Follow me on https://medium.com/gnostic-teachings-of-archangel-michael)

Drawn by the author (Imma)

--

--