Chapter 8 — Useful Tools

Alexander Kehaya
Go 0 To 1
Published in
3 min readMar 22, 2019

This is a list of both free and paid products and services as well as blog articles that have helped me over the past few years. I’m constantly sharing these with my clients and other entrepreneurs and thought others could benefit too.

For Prototyping

Sketchapp

InvisionApp

Balsamic

On Growth:

10 actionable growth hacking tactics with proven results

How to grow blog email subscribers

How to get 6.2 million page views

How to get 100k subscribers in one week

When a consumer startup hit product market fit Mattan Griffel’s slide share on growth hacking

Building Instagram accounts

Going from idea to your first dollar and starting a business

How to start consulting I currently work as a consultant and think this article is perfect if you’re thinking of doing the same.

Talk by Noah Kagan and Tim Ferris

How to start a business: Noah Kagan again

How we built an commerce business from scratch and generated $922 in revenue in 3 days.

Entrepreneur’s Guide To Customer Development I share this guide with EVERYONE because it’s the quickest way to explain the process of customer development. You can buy it on amazon for $9.99 on kindle.

Learning to code (Free and Paid) I spent the last year or so learning how to code in my free time. It’s gotten me to the point where I can prototype my ideas and get early customers. These are some free and paid courses. My two favorites are Onemonth.com and Gorails.com.

OneMonth I love One Month because they break down each course into 15-minute videos. That way you can complete each course in one month pretty easily. They offer way more courses on coding, growth hacking, and content marketing.

Gorails For the price (19.99/month) and breadth of content you can’t get better than Gorails when learning Ruby on Rails. Chris has built a library of screen casts that will teach you how to build specific features and take you from beginner level to intermediate in no time.

CS50x EDx

Levelup Tutorials with over 750 course on coding

Team Tree House

Udacity CS 101

Kahn Academy

r/entrepreneur stories and “how to articles”

50k a month with lead gen guy here again

Tactics I used to grow my company to 50kmonth

How startups such as dropbox, airbnb, and groupon got their first users

So were now over 2 million a year in combined revenue

Here’s what set wordpress and lead generation can do

Drop shipping is still a viable business model

Building a startup 45 minutes a day while deployed in Iraq

Lists and databases of Free Tools

Tools from Steve Blank’s site

Growth Supply: A huge database of free startup tools

StartupStash: one of the top voted products on product hunt and a free list of tools

These two from R/Entrepreneur are some of my favorite!

A curated list of not very well known services Part 1

A curated list of not very well known services Part 2

Paid services for getting leads

Lead Crunch

Hiplead

Headtalker

Callboxinc (Philippines)

Leadgenius

Inspirebeats

Aeroleads

Onedayleads

Unomy

Found.ly

Leadlake

Discoverorg

Lead411

Leadfuze

Data.com

LinkedIn Sales Navegator

ZenProspect

Datafox

Builtwith

Hgdata

SellHack

For time management / project management for your business:

Evernote

Smart Sheet

I hope you guys find this helpful. E-mail me if you have any other useful things I should add to the list and I’ll update it. alex@kehaya.com

--

--

Alexander Kehaya
Go 0 To 1

Entrepreneur, educator, and investor exploring the intersection of privacy, democracy, human rights, and technology.