Goddess in quarantine

How to stay positive and lose weight in lock-down

Goddess in Training
Goddess in Training

--

How do you feel after one month in quarantine? Flabby. Yep, that’s me :/ My stomach is a bit rounder, hips are bigger, and thighs … let’s don’t go there ….

So I decided it’s time to tone it up, bro. I like to eat, I don’t like to exercise, and I work from home full time. My fridge is way too reachable …. To stay positive I need sweats.

My decision:

Photo by Emily Sea on Unsplash
  1. While working at home take breaks and exercise, don’t sit down.
  2. Take your lunch break and go out, walk outside, buy your groceries. Don’t eat!
  3. Go for a walk after working hours.
  4. Eat little snacks during the day and one big meal in the evening.

Did it help? No. Well ... a bit. Because I eat way more than I care to admit. So I decided to take further steps.

While working:

Photo by Sherise . on Unsplash

Don’t sit on the chair at your table. Lounge on your bed and put your computer beside you that you would need to reach for it a little bit. (Wait, don’t click away. It’s not so crazy as it seems.)

Every time you need to reach out for that distant letter on your keyboard, you need to lift yourself up a bit. It’s like a little sit-up. Keep the muscles on your stomach tightened while you type. Keep doing it for a few hours and you will feel the difference.

When you sit at your table, don’t lounge on your chair like a sloth. Tuck in your stomach and straighten up your back. Sit like that for 5 minutes every 15 minutes. Much better than nothing!

Now stand up, bent your knees a little bit, and feel muscles of your legs tighten up. Maintain your little squat at least for 2 minutes every half an hour.

Is there time for work left you may ask? Well, no one said it’ll be easy ;) You will have to cram your work in between your exercises.

And finally! What really helps me are my subliminals. Music pieces with hidden messages about weight loss. I have the entire playlist on my Youtube channel.

Am I skinny? No. Can I eat more, be a couch potato, and keep my weight at bay? Yes! Did I mention I like sweets? Is there any subliminal to curb sugar addiction? Absolutely. Do I listen to them? No!

Our vices make us human. Especially in quarantine we need everything that makes us feel better. Chocolate and sweet pastries outweighs the influx of bad news.

Every time I hear the number of corona deaths, the equal amount of candies are going into my mouth. Just kidding. Or maybe not?

My goal for this quarantine:

Being grateful, staying positive, and hopefully less flabby. Can I do it? Absolutely! We all can.

--

--