Poem of Vivid Shadow Whispers of Secrets on Epidermis

Jenny Hudson
GoldenCover
Published in
2 min readJan 18, 2024

--

Bright eyes that once lit up the room, Now fade.

In the memory of my mind’s might, a tale told in ink on soft skin, cuts like a true sharp blade, cornered where mysteries invade

Defenseless in this memory, i’m invited into a dark trance, wanting a dual at high noon, were souls dance in sorrow’s softs call, Challenged to a twisted game of midnight, Like a ghostly play, proclaiming we indulge in conversation through the night, concealed words about eerie peace

An extra buck, she whispers, profound thoughts where nightmares about falling through time, in a gentle sprawl, close to the truth, hits my mental wall

Awake in consciousness, I feel it draws me near, my truth yearns, screams of youthful fears like boxed in darkness, wanting for
someones hand in this little haunted pit

A quick buck, she murmurs, memories to bind, in the echoes of my young mind, fighting avoid, feeling like life is a tale, letting ink on skin represent pain

Nothing vibrates like the truth’s sharp soul, in corners where dawn echoes, don’t make a sound dusk proclaims my soul. I resonate and donate an extra buck

--

--

Jenny Hudson
GoldenCover

As a romance writer, I craft love stories that captivate. Follow me, Let explore together human connections through vivid characters and plots. Enjoy