Goldup Portrait, Marine Vanier

Alice Zagury
Goldup
Published in
2 min readAug 13, 2019

💎 By discovering the reality of other women entrepreneurs, in their plain truth or through the stories they tell, we can accept ourselves better and create other facets of ambition.

🍉 This series gives you a glimpse of who the women participating in Goldup are, as they have a great time travelling toward their dreams.

👋🏾Let’s meet Marine Vanier

✨ What was the spark that pushed you to sign up for Goldup?

I always had lots of business ideas, but I’d run them down before even really trying to bring them to life. Goldup for me was a way to make one of them into something concrete, to push me to go through with it.

☝🏾Pitch your company in one line…

Cocky, the candles that dress your dinners up or down.

🙀 Biggest fear in doing this project?

To realize that I didn’t have what it takes to be an entrepreneur, when it’s something that I want so bad. It’s a fear that disappeared quickly.

💜 What’s the most satisfying thing in it?

It’s the kind of product that isn’t present yet in France. The door’s wide open, but still, I need to walk through it!

🌟 One key moment “Wooow!” at Goldup?

The first day when Alice did the program intro, it was so inspiring and I just knew I was in the right place! There was this special energy in the room, all these women more motivated than ever to succeed together!

🔦 What have you learned about yourself?

How to receive negative feedback and keep going with ideas that are even stronger and better.

🐚 What would you say about Goldup?

What are you waiting for? Take the entrepreneurial path.

--

--