Blood Dreanched Tears

A Love Supreme
Gonzo Sonneteer
Published in
Jul 6, 2024
By Author

A vein behind my face thumps

I look at the world

While it looks at me

Judging me

As I judge it

What has happened to the sun?

The world is black

It’s people are black

While the last of the whales has died

All culture has died

Thumping bumping vein behind my face

The wrath of god is supposed to be swift and absolute

So why does the world bleed slowly

I see wrinkles on a woman's face

and think of the countless fulguration seen through those sunken, leathery eyes.

I see the hellish holistic system of systems.

The hellish workings of people's interactions with each other through the lens of hierarchy, piety, and impiety.

Tranquilize my anxieties

Rose Tint my world

The vein behind my face popped

Bleeding tears

Raining blood over schoolhouses

Church steeples

my mind lay in decay

decay decay decay

--

--

A Love Supreme
Gonzo Sonneteer

Dissertator of chaos, Prophet of Love Supreme, aggressively emitting Humility, Humanity, and Profanity