Reject, Reject

A Love Supreme
Gonzo Sonneteer
Published in
1 min readJun 7, 2021

--

Zozobra on Bass (By author)

3’s company but 4’’s too much but there’s a beat for that
With a
*bipody fan boom ta bat thoom bblaptapap*

my fingers do play
there’s someone asking me if I do music or poetry or this dood just cray.

I love people I swear I do
But I don't like being around them I swear I don't
But I wish to be like them and able to assimilate
I swear I don't
Parties
Festivals
Bars
Quasi Social gatherings
Birthday parties
Work
School
Family reunions
Pseudo formal affairs
Eh.
Whatever it be
I contest I'm just whoever I is.
Well I got this djembe reading "Un Amor Supreme"

I wish I was amongst you and could permeate these worst qualities in my repertoire.
However the alcohol causes this mind to focus

On the matters not at hand but what’s the matter with these hands not staying still

Oh friends and acquaintances, and NPC's I don't remember (sorry)

But with me and 2 others is three
But 4 or more is too much company

Why am I this way?

--

--

A Love Supreme
Gonzo Sonneteer

Dissertator of chaos, Prophet of Love Supreme, aggressively emitting Humility, Humanity, and Profanity