My Symbol of Hope: Stories of Strength and Perseverance

Hamza
Good Deal
Published in
7 min readAug 2, 2024

Lucky? I looked at the trees. The sky began to change. As the last clouds slowly disappear and are replaced by bright night clouds in the sky, a symphony of colors is born, from yellow to orange to red. Everything seems calm. Wind, trees and breath.

where is my friend

I hear your terrible and powerful voice.

Lucky?

I walked and looked at the trees around me.

At first we only see part of her, but the scars on her chest are enough to show that she is a woman.

This time there was nothing. No freckles on the chest or light eyes.

Lucky? Call me again

I have read that the owl symbolizes death, but it can also represent change and change. Lucy represents both. When he first came to me, he reminded me of the loss. But even this is a new beginning for me.

I was scared when I saw him tonight. I ended up in the woods behind my house, still in my pajamas and crying. He was cursed everywhere. Then I saw a fluffy owl. I can’t see the phone for some reason. But that night I woke up to his strange voice.

After a while it inspired me to start drawing again, so I drew a winged friend and named her Lucy. The little girl I lost only existed in my dreams. I put a new painting in my daughter’s room. Every time I walked into the room and saw Lucy, hope returned.

Lucky?

I am here to explain and gild happiness. I woke up early today and realized. I confirmed it with the tests.

Lucky?

new day The new hope I was refreshed this morning when I opened the curtains and let the sunlight fall on my face. A wave of happiness washed over me. It will be difficult to control. I can feel it spinning and touching me.

I told Brian, but I didn’t tell anyone. A colleague remarked that “I looked happier than ever.” I couldn’t help but laugh.

Lucky?

I’m not ready to trust my family and friends yet, but I would if I could find Lucky.

Yes The girl is here. I see your pale breasts and the moonlight in your eyes.

,

I suddenly felt cold as the moonlight shot like a small arrow into the velvet darkness of the forest around me. Emphasizes certain areas of the abdomen. Use it as a fabric and combine it with tree silhouettes to create abstract art in satin pajamas. As I sat, my hands slid down my legs like a lullaby. I felt the cold ground beneath my feet.

I closed my eyes and listened carefully.

I heard Lucy scream. Ignoring all the voices, it started to echo in my head. Annoying but useful.

I opened my eyes and looked at the trees. Lucy? He is a bad person. Where you;

I tried to wrap my arms around my stomach. I woke up this morning with a strong, painful, sharp sensation. I noticed a brown stain on the carpet. I talked to my sister.

“I don’t think there’s anything to worry about, but I’ll make a decision based on the doctor’s schedule,” he said. demonstration. ,

At about 10 p.m., the doctor said, “I’m sorry.” From Parker’s mouth. I felt pressure on my chest. My lungs are tight. I inhaled through my nose as his words echoed through the room.

This method looks familiar to me. Hopefully the road will lead to a good, smooth slot with few turns. The journey continues in the same way. Why does it disappear every time I select this path?

It is far away; I understand what you mean

Lucky?

lucky is that you

I’m waiting now. I didn’t hear a sound, a whisper, a scream, a shout. I went back to sit on the ground.

After approval I wrote to Brian.

- and then the same thing happened.

He tried to call me, but I didn’t pick up. I kept hearing his familiar name in the background and many questions were running through my mind.

Write to me as soon as possible.

“No, Juan.” I’m sorry. “I’m home for the first time.

Everything seems distant, blurred and slowed down. The image of a beautiful family disappeared from my heart. I watched as the colors faded one by one, turning from an almost blank canvas into a lifeless landscape. Not a word came out of my mouth. Cry.

- I’m sorry. The nurse gave me a small glass of warm water. Why do people always apologize for what they didn’t do?

Lucky?

I can still hear… I can only hear the leaves rustling in the wind.

I need you, man.

When I got home I called Brian. I don’t remember the trip so I don’t know how it happened.

His voice was calm and gentle when he answered. At first I couldn’t speak. The room was so quiet you could cut it with a knife.

“You are here; I’m sorry, Juan. I don’t think I should be alone. Shall I call the nurse? Maybe you can wait until I get there.

The words flew out of my mouth before I could think of a response. “We lost one of our children. But I felt the burning in my chest spread to my throat and the bitterness rose again.

I still feel it and feel just as bad as I have for the past few weeks.

I couldn’t cry for the last few hours. My throat tightened and I tried to block out the pain. I carry the burden of sin all day long. It was hard to breathe, but the body needed fresh air.

Lucky?

I came here again to talk with friends. Get rid of that heavy feeling. Trees and sky are no substitute for a cocktail.

Lucky?

Who knows how many times my body has rejected my mother? No one knows how many girls and boys do not have the opportunity to live in this world. Add two unborn children to the list of places I will never visit.

Having children was part of the plan. A home full of smiles and laughter, a place where memories are made, shared and passed down from generation to generation. I know you have other options, but they don’t ease my pain.

Lucky?

A familiar scream cut through the air. I stood up and took a few steps.

This is my friend.

His broad wings rose slowly into the air. I saw it flying overhead in the moonlight. As he climbed up and sat on a nearby tree, he heard a scream.

I looked into his half closed eyes. My body suddenly became so heavy that I could no longer lift it. I fell to my knees. The rain began to fall on my face and the tears flowed like a lonely river until they burst. Can be applied to wet or dry skin with pajamas on. I clenched my fists and punched the air. I was angry that the universe allowed this. My whole body was shaking, but inside I was burning. Because of this; Why did this happen to me?

I do not understand Maybe it’s better. My voice began to shake. I felt blood from my nose and throat. He didn’t hear a single complaint until Lucy’s screams matched his own.

I buried my face in the ground under a tree and started to cry. Go back to the quieter sounds and focus on Lucy’s shrill voice. When you use the vaporizer, the hissing sound is similar to the sound of a coffee maker. I looked Lucy in the eyes. All I can think about lately are my eyes.

When the nurse visited her, I covered her face with a black scarf and did not even look at her. When Brian got home, his eyes started digging into my skin and he tried to touch my face. I tried to look at him but all I could see was his chin. I couldn’t make direct contact with him because I was lost under his brown eyes.

Not Lucy. But I’m not ashamed. Maybe I’m weak. He understood me better than anyone. I never thought I could build such a close relationship with wild animals.

The tears continued to flow and my eyes began to hurt and swell. Lucy sighed softly. A few weeks ago I went to an ultrasound with a bag of clothes I found. I could see the hands and little fingers, but they looked like bean sprouts.

It reminds me of the time I spent in the woods with Lucy. When I tell you the good news. I’m talking about this life that has been growing inside of me for weeks. I’m used to this routine. Research is currently underway. My vision was blurred by tears. I stopped the picture and went to bed tired.

Lucy’s scream took my mind off the whispering of the wind and the leaves blowing in the wind and began to sing a soft melody to me. I’m glad you can come. It is here to help me cope with this loss and to remind me to keep hope. It helped me then and I knew it would come back. You just have to believe.

Thank you for reading. Your time is always valuable.

Also Join My publication

Logophobic Riley Simpson Sue Banerji Fernando Munaretti
Marcus aka Gregory Maidman17043

Zivah Avraham 👁️ John Hansen A.H. Mehr Bette A. Ludwig 🔍 PhD James Beaufait Zail Dugal John O'Neill

--

--