Wrapped in a Blanket of Love

From Benjamin Scheuer: singer, songwriter, playwright, children’s book author

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily
2 min readApr 2, 2020

--

Image from https://www.benjaminscheuer.com/

It’s the help that we give
It’s the love that we live
It’s our pride in the friendships we form.
It’s the courage we show facing things we don’t know
It’s the way that we weather the storm.

Weather the Storm. Official video.

I always show my teeth when i am smiling
I only say i love you when i’m sure
Inside my gentle paws i’ve got some devastating claws
And i’m learning what it means to really ROAR!

Ben singing The Lion.

For Trans Day of Visibility. Dedicated to my Queer and Trans family.

In solidarity, I AM SAMANTHA.

All the people appearing in this video are transgender, as is the inspiration for the song.

--

--

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily

To know where you're going find out where you've been. I strive to be joyful. I read. I write. I’m grateful.