Hiding in Plain Sight

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily
Published in
2 min readSep 20, 2019

Because….I always feel like Somebody’s Watching Me….

Because

I have nothing left to give
except forgiveness
You have plenty now to lose
being in my business!
Reading me silently
from your hiding place
forcing me to chase
your profile from my page.

Because

Red rover, red rover
send Valdemar over
it’s only a game if he
is ready to play, be
pummeled with glee
by my posse and me.
Hiding in plain sight
at my Agra delight?

Because

You spy on me? Nasty!
Come out here and play.
I’m not your poor patsy
anymore, why dismay?
Anniversary six, since
you took her with pride.
How to address her?
My ex’s new bride. 😂

Because I loved you a lifetime ago

Shall I introduce you
to these readers of mine?
“Ladies and gents….
May I present… is it time?
I could tag you and bag you
but what’s the whole point?
I gave up your name
why you hold on to mine?

Somebody’s watching you right back.

©JkMansi 2019. All rights reserved.

--

--

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily

To know where you're going find out where you've been. I strive to be joyful. I read. I write. I’m grateful.