The 3 Awakenings

What Buddha Taught, What I Learned

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily
1 min readOct 28, 2019

--

Photo by Pk Kashyap on Unsplash

Siddhartha Gautam Buddha spent his life finding these answers to the questions of Life, for himself and for others.

1. Everything is impermanent and changing
2. Impermanence leads to suffering, making life imperfect
3. The self is not personal and unchanging.

I spent my life looking for these answers.
The 3 Awakenings as understood by me:

1. The awakening in life, to live closest to your most authentic self; to know the deepest “yes” within yourself.
2. The awakening from the dream that is a life written for you by others, to know you have the choice to direct your own dreams.
3. The awakening from choosing to dream no more, to embracing whatever comes after this life, what we know.

©JkMansi 2019.

--

--

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily

To know where you're going find out where you've been. I strive to be joyful. I read. I write. I’m grateful.