The Never-Have-I-Ever Game

Ooo, My First Listicle

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily
2 min readSep 22, 2019

--

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

It goes without saying that Never-have-I-ever goes before each of the activities on this list. I’m doing a dozen but you feel free to dash one off of your own of any length and send it down to Good News Daily during this last week of September. Or into October, we’re not particular. Coz that’s the way we rollz, we’re not bein’ no trolls.

  1. Learned to swim.
  2. Learned to ride a bike.
  3. Been camping.
  4. Been on a hike.
  5. Gone hungry: I know how to cook for myself.
  6. Smoked a cigarette. Eaten meat, poultry, or seafood.
  7. Regretted doing weed to keep from dissociating.
  8. Been on a date.
  9. Been with anyone except Valdemar (send sympathy cards).
  10. Gambled. Except on Valdemar (send wine with sympathy cards).
  11. Rued the day that I was born, young lady.
  12. Explained myself to anyone (with the caveat: in the last 12 years).

I have never regretted sharing my love with those who have surrounded me with their support, off Medium and on.

Come and play Roy, Mark Starlin, Harper Thorpe, Kay Bolden, Ré Harris, Jack Herlocker, Stephen M. Tomic, Zarina Dara, A Maguire, Farida Haque,Dennett, Jef Littlejohn, Meg, Guérin Asante, Annie Caldwell, DiAmaya Dawn, James Finn, Zev, Terijo, Kathy Jacobs, Joe Váradi, Sherry Kappel, Tre L. Loadholt, Daphelba DeBeauvoir, Julia Kantic, edh lamport, Edd Jennings, Mike Range, Justin Deming

If you’re reading this and I haven’t tagged you, my bad. Get added to the GND roster of writers and submit your own list to Good News Daily or tag us in wherever you choose to write and publish your Never-have-I-evers.

Let’s play!

--

--

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily

To know where you're going find out where you've been. I strive to be joyful. I read. I write. I’m grateful.