The Start of Something Good

From 2009: A retrospective on a decade of healing

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily
2 min readOct 9, 2019

--

Source

The house of glass I believed I lived in transparently, seeing outside the rest of the real world, was a house of mirrors that reflected back only what I myself believed.

The first step to self awareness was to break the mirrors that enclosed me, as fearful and dangerous as this felt, and let my sight rest upon what others saw and believed.

The second step was to let the knowledge of how small the grain of my own knowledge was compared with what knowledge is available in the Universe wash over me in humility and gratitude.

The third step, perhaps the most important step, was to learn to love myself, despite all I found missing within me. Loving myself and accepting that this is how I am today, and that I can choose to change anything I wish.

Then get a dog, eat some ice-cream, fly to Paris. Everything is within my grasp. Anything is possible.

I got a bedraggled subdued mutt named Casey from the shelter two months ago. She is a blonde beauty and answers to Bunni now. We eat together, we laugh together. She tries to get me to run with her in the house. I try to make her listen. Neither of us is very successful yet. Neither of us will be the same again.

Bunni Gurl 2010

©JkMansi 2019. All rights reserved.

--

--

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily

To know where you're going find out where you've been. I strive to be joyful. I read. I write. I’m grateful.